Panera Made a Liar Out of Me

I finally got my lazy dazy butt to do something: Julie’s Sweaty Abs Circuit (one of my favorites!)

Last night was my first night back with patient care. It was like I never left. I felt on top! I even had a nurse ask my opinion on one my patients!

Work has been hosting seminars for the past week, catered by Panera. My manager brought back some salad, wheat baguette, and some sandwiches. I made a small salad and a small piece of bread. I was full. I snacked on my baby carrots a bit later and left the Lean Cuisine in the freezer…

One of the nurses brought this baggie in… Mint Chip Brownie Cookies… ADDICTING! Kudos to Nurse Kathleen.

I was proud of myself that I did not indulge in them! I treated myself and went on with my night.
When I got home, I snacked on various food items, PB and cottage cheese are always key players. I laid in bed thinking though… “I wasn’t hungry. Why did I do that?” Thank goodness I did not go to town like I used to in the past!

I’ve noticed that each day, I’m getting better with my eating habits and food choices. I think a lot of it has to do with this blog. MyFitnessPal helps me keep track about what I eat, but writing about it allows my to have fun with my food and not obsess about.

A big thank you for reading the blog and helping to keep me healthy and sane. I hope the blog is able to help you like it is helping me. My hopes for this blog are to share healthy recipes, exercises and experiences with each other to broaden our horizons, connect, live well and happily together!

This morning I woke up determined to start today on the right foot. I stripped my bed and threw the sheets in the wash, prepared the tonight’s crock pot dinner (recipe to follow), did a quick 30 min Hip Hop Abs workout, made myself a smoothie bowl and peach berry green tea, and got down to business (lectures and what not).

Nutella, for some reason has been on my mind lately. I never liked Nutella when I was a kid but when I saw in the ads that it was on sale for $1.99, I decided to give it a second chance. Since I enjoy PB in my shakes I decided to try Nutella today. I went with the obvious combo, banana and Nutella, and I have to say, this is one of the most delicious shakes I’ve had in a while!
I combined the following into the MagicBullet to create this green bowl of gobbity-goop:

1 scoop Metabolife Chocolate
1 scoop Herbalife Vanilla Protein Drink Mix
1/2 tsp ground flax
1/4 tsp xanthum gum
a handful of kale
1/2 frozen banana
2 tsp Nutella

 

MMMMMMMMMMM!!!! Delicious!!!!

Off to learn!

Leave a Reply

