Rainy Days

Good golly Miss Molly! I could NOT get to sleep last night! I was tired, but this brain of mine wouldn’t shut down. I went from my bed  to the couch to the bed to the floor… I finally fell asleep around 0130 on the couch and woke up about 2hrs later and traveled back to bed.
Once again, Wilmington is saturated! And Cold! This means no run for Sammy  😦
This rainy weather really affects my drive to do anything, really… any work out at all seems like a challenge at this moment. But I’ll manage something today.

I was in a cereal mood this morning so I tried my new Honey Bunches of Oats Peach and Raspberry Fruit Blend Cereal topped with some flax milk. I’m a pretty big fan of Honey Bunches of Oats, especially the Almond cereal!

In my opinion, this is one of those cereals that tastes better dry. I found that the milk really made the fruit flavors disappear. With my bowl if cereal, a cup of hot Earl Grey an my water bottle of peach berry green tea.

My manager called the other day and offered me some hours this week! I’m heading out on this raining day to work with another Lean Cuisine in toe.  On the menu tonight: Steak Tips Portabello. Its served with broccoli, but I think I’ll give the broccoli slaw a rest and just through in some baby carrots.

Stay warm!

3 thoughts on “Rainy Days

  1. Pingback: Peachy Keen x 1000 | Be Well Bundo

  2. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in
    your content seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I
    thought I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though!
    Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Thanks

Leave a Reply

