“Change in Mental Status” as we say in the RN world (Jan 10, 2013)

After my mental breakdown last night, I was determined to burn off some steam today. I walked/jogged 8 miles! I felt so energized and happy! I didn’t even bring my ipod! I sang to myself and admired the environment.

My dad came over for dinner tonight. I made healthy stir fried rice and Hungry-Girl’s sesame chicken. Yum! My dad and I took our 15 year old beagle, Beauty, for a walk also.

It amazes me how walking can completely change my mood!
You would think that all of that would tire me out, but I’m wide awake, ready for some strength training…

I set up a new playlist on YouTube… once I complete it I’ll post up my, what I like to call, my “PowerPlay” songs. These are the songs that get me pumped and have a solid beat to work out to.

Thanks for checking in and I’ll talk to you soon!

Good night!

Leave a Reply

